TOTALITY IS BULLSHIT

PART ONE
 
This itch will not leave
My allergy to emptiness pecks at me
Every click I make is desperate
Every peaceful breath a lie
 
I thought the trees were talking
Then I realised I was crazy
Nothing speaks to those who are asleep
 
I thought the magpie had a message
But it was just trying to kill me
Sometimes things are not so complicated
 
My fear of being afraid
Masquerades as serenity
As I venture over the tree-lined bridge
That looks like it’s made of trash
 
I come out the other side drenched in contradictions
 
Most things are not relevant
When you really think about it
There is no Self
There is no death
 
Who do I think I am?
 
PART TWO
 
Whatever it is that I am is jumping out of its skin
Microdose me until I turn green
I will even smoke the dirt that it came from
 
If there is no such thing as lack
Why do I have nothing?
Totality is bullshit when your stitches are bleeding
 
Fuck spiritual laws like you’re gagging for it
Scream
 
Peel the scabs off and bathe in crystalline
Why do I fuck nature like a bitch?
 
This storm feels like a brick in my chest
Burn this world to the ground
I’ve been to the other side and it is better
 
Every one of your thoughts is a lie
You bring out the rage in me
And it’s looking for somewhere to live
 
Scream until your stitches bleed.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

