ZERO

PART 1 – OBJECTIVITY

on the day of my birth
I was given one way of seeing the world

good and bad
right and wrong

etched into me as though
objectivity is real

carved into me like
the screams that tore me from my sleep

cowering under the bed
was “better” than pretending
to be dead

being unseen
and unheard
made hope for a bloodless day

unless men in black cars
wanted tits of
11 year olds

then I would be seen

any objections
would see my mouth
sewn shut
for decades

a good girl did everything
warped minds wanted

bad girls
toed the line

the girl
heard
everything.

PART 2 – NO EVIDENCE

i am nothing
i am no one

i’m not worth the effort it took you
to spit on me

i am nothing
i am no one

the only line toed:
between death
and sucking the life out of you

without even noticing

i am nothing
i am no one

and there is no contradictory
evidence.

PART 3 – STARS IN MY BONES

the sting in my gut
signals untruth

I turn my back
on threats to my
senses

since illusions
are made of thoughts
I change them

since neutrality
is made of circumstances
I perceive them
through rose coloured glasses

but I still turn my back
on threats
to my senses

how can you tell me what “real” is?

the sting subsides
giving way to a calm heart
full of fresh blood

I can feel the stars
in my bones

the pulse of quasars
in my wrists

the difference between
you
me
and the breeze
is zero

I know exactly who I am.

3 thoughts on “ZERO

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

