AN ABSURD REMINDER

It is only when I believe that life is inherently meaningful and purposeful that I suffer. That is because I am believing a lie, I am chasing nothing.

Once I remember that existence is absurd I am redirected to live by the values and meaning that I have created for myself. I release any desire to grasp or attain a certain object or state of being. I see life as a cosmic joke which I can choose to perceive as amusing.

When I remember that there is no higher purpose to suffering (because there is no higher purpose to anything), it follows that I no longer suffer.

One thought on “AN ABSURD REMINDER

Add yours

  1. Truly, existence is absurd and a pretty good joke badly told and even though there is no higher purpose to life, i choose to make a difference in my life, to fully express all the capacities of the self. I give myself a higher purpose, doesn’t mean shit, of course haha but its fun. I do like this path yr on, an end to suffering is a beautiful thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

