WATCHING GRASS GROW

cracked, empty mounds
conceal your emerald truth
there’s a stirring underneath
what we call dirty

tangle me in you
strangle my perspective
until I become one
with your slowly growing
foundations

everywhere there is unseen movement

sometimes the imperceptible
is the most significant

it is the only reason you can be alive

without it you would die

I’ll lay a masterpiece upon your cells
unsure if you can hear it
but your bursting through the surface
assures me you can feel it

break through, my baby
break up and out
expose what has been simmering
all this time

gasp deep
and I will weep while I watch you
become who you were always meant to be.

2 thoughts on “WATCHING GRASS GROW

Add yours

    1. Haha, I wrote this in response to a prompt asking us to write about watching grass grow. I had grass in mind the entire time but can see that it totally relates to expansion of consciousness. When I think about it, it’s more about me than anyone else 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

