ART

How does one express their
experiences
perceptions
interpretations

in the form of creations?

All humans have this
intrinsic need –

a desperate desire
to bleed
out what’s been bubbling

since birth.

It explodes out
of some
people
some
times.

It erupts
in various ways:

words
paint
sounds
clay

movement
images

the sacred art of living.

Strike my eyes
and let them speak
directly to my heart.

Assault my ears
and let them rattle
my spine.

My proprioception
is affected
by watching your limbs
entwine.

Alter my perspective
for at least one second
and you have done
what you came here
to do.

You have given me what I need
and I,
my artist dear,
well I
am indebted
to you.

One thought on “ART

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

